22/52 A Portrait A Week

Trying to catch up with these!  I actually did this one a while ago and forgot to ever post it.  I think it’s because it didn’t turn out as well as I had hoped.

This is my friend, Stacey.  We’ve been friends since junior year chemistry class in high school.  A few weeks ago, we took a vacation together with family, partners, and friends and I meant to draw her portrait from life at that time but chickened out.  So when I got home, I found an old photo I taken of her in college and drew from that.

staceyStacey,  I feel like this doesn’t really do you justice.  I wish I had gone in and gotten my sketch book when we were sitting around in rockers on that back side porch- you looked so beautiful!  And then I would have been able to draw your pregnant belly, too.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Stacey says:

    I think it looks great, of course joe was worried it meant we’d have another picture if me in the house! That loving husband of mine 🙂

    1. harperleich says:

      Haha! Well you are one of my top collectors 😉 This is in my sketchbook and I don’t rip pages out (for the most part) so tell Joe not to worry.

Leave a Reply

