4/52: A Portrait a Week

I’m not sure what to call this one yet.  Any ideas?

I started it last week and it’s finished!  You can read a little about the subject matter in the last post.

whole

It’s 24″ x 30″ oil on canvas.

neck detail

hair detail

face

face detail

It came about pretty quickly as I tried to stay a little loose with it. I love the softness of the light in the background and I wanted to keep it a little soft when it came to the figure.

I also have fallen hard for flat edged brushes, leaving my filberts lonely and waiting in the brush jar.

It was a joy to paint.

Any ideas for a title?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jim Leich says:

    This is very beautiful. I also like the softness of the background but I really like the softness and depth of her skin tone. As for a title, I’m not sure. She seems quite pensive. Great job!

    1. harperleich says:

      Thanks! Coming up with titles can be very difficult

Leave a Reply

