Elk in Progress

I started a new embroidery piece.  You can see on the left the sketch I did in colored pencil, the piece in progress on the hoop in the center, and the reference photo on my computer.  It’s been a lot of fun so far, I find myself fantasizing about when I’ll have more time to embroider.

I have also started a new project that at this point is top secret.  All I can tell you is that it is for a new body of work (oil paintings), I have asked certain people to collaborate with me, and it involves the magic of plants.  I’m so excited!  It feels exhilarating to be inspired and excited about a new project.  I’ve already taken a few first steps and will likely get started painting in the next month or two.  Hooray!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jim Leich says:

    I can’t wait to find out about your new venture! You sound very excited!

Leave a Reply

