March and April in New Orleans, Longmont, CO, and Asheville, NC

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve been doing a lot of travelling in March and April.  I took a trip to New Orleans for the first time with an old friend of mine, and went to Colorado (also for the first time) to visit some college friends living in Longmont outside Boulder/Denver.

One of the highlights was working on a mural with my friend for her new baby.  She sketched it out based on a pattern she had seen on a onsie and I followed her with the paintbrush.  She finished it after I left.

I am lucky enough to be sharing a booth at the Big Love Fest in dowtown Asheville on May 6th selling my handbound antique book journals.  Be sure to find me there in Alena Hennesey’s booth!

I have a lot of book binding to do to be ready!  Would you believe I found 29 four leaf clovers in just one of the antique books I am converting to a journal?  It’s true!  Gotta be a good omen, right??

I’ve been painting, too.  Here is a little sneak peek of my latest work.  As you can see, it’s not very far along yet but I’m excited about it where it seems to be headed.  The note above the canvas is from my dad.  I think he attached it to some cds he mailed me (he’s a music guru), but I keep it there since it makes me smile and he and my step mother got me the amazing easel I work on.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Kari Thompson says:

    I love the wall mural!!!!

  2. Jim Leich says:

    It made my eyes sweat a little to see the note! I would love to see a photo of the final version of the mural and can’t wait to see how your new painting turns out.

  3. Dasha Sharp says:

    VERY cool about the four leaf clovers! I definately think it is a good sign! 🙂

  4. peggy wessel says:

    I has got to be a good sign to find so many 4 leaf clovers. May you do well at the Big Love Fest.
    Love your art!

  5. heidi bo deidi says:

    harper, you’re amazing!

  6. harperleich says:

    Thanks, everyone! I am definitely feeling inspired to do more murals for sweet little ones! I hope I get an opportunity to do so soon.

  7. Anna says:

    I’m so in love with this Harper! I wish Rowyn’s nursery looked this cool!

Leave a Reply

