Early Bloomers

It’s been a mild winter here in Asheville.  These are a few of the flowers I saw blooming around town this week while walking Amelia-the-dog.  Clockwise from top left: crocus, dead nettles, quince, daffodil.  I know a lot of people are alarmed that they’re blooming already, and maybe that’s valid, but it’s hard to feel alarmed when I’m looking in the face of a blooming flower.  To be honest, they just made me feel renewed and put the sweetness of spring back into my heart.  I’ve missed it.

Leave a Reply

